GET A BONUS SKYWHEEL RIDE WHEN YOU BUY YOUR FUN PASS ONLINE!

Phone: (877) 642-7275

Get Your Clifton Hill Fun Pass
Clifton Hill Fun Pass, 5 Great Attractions, Save $25 Buy Now

Théâtre de Jardin Oakes

Location

At the Foot of Clifton Hill
Niagara Falls , ON
Canada
43° 5' 24.3924" N, 79° 4' 19.7184" W
Ontario CA

Ce jardin spectaculaire est la porte d’entrée du parc Queen Victoria. Situé au pied de Clifton Hill, c’est l’endroit idéal pour une superbe vue panoramique des chutes américaines et Horseshoe. Ce jardin spectaculaire est la porte d’entrée du parc Queen Victoria, centre des parcs de Niagara qui présente les chutes.

Situé au pied de Clifton Hill, c’est l’endroit idéal pour une superbe vue panoramique sur les chutes américaines et Horseshoe. Des concerts et des événements spéciaux sont organisés ici tout au long de l’été.

Lorsqu’il a été construit en 1936, les concepteurs ont profité de la forme des terrains existants pour former une pergola courbe donnant sur l’amphithéâtre. Des portes en fer décoratif, des bordures en pierre calcaire de Queenston, des jardins en pierre, des plans d’eau, des étangs et des arbustes en bordure ont été méticuleusement intégrés à la conception officielle du jardin.

Récemment, le théâtre de jardin Oakes a restauré le mur pergola distinctif, qui comprend la pierre d’origine et ancré avec une colonne de structure en acier pour mieux résister aux conditions humides de la région.

La conception de Oakes Garden Theatre / Rainbow Gardens Artwork a été reconnu et accueilli au mur des arts et de la culture de Niagara Falls en 2011.

HISTOIRE

L’Oakes Theatre Garden était autrefois la maison de l’hôtel le plus important du dix-neuvième siècle appelé l’hôtel de Clifton (1835-1898) qui a été malheureusement détruit par un feu. Peu de temps après, un deuxième hôtel Clifton a été construit en 1905, et il a brûlé aussi, le 31 décembre 1932! L’hôtel Clifton n’a jamais été reconstruit après cet incident, et le terrain a été acheté par Harry Oakes; Un résident de Niagara Falls. Harry Oakes avait la propriété complète de la terre et il a loué l’architecte Dunington-Grubb, Stensson et William Lyon Somerville pour créer un design complexe de jardins et de sculptures en pierre en 1937. Le jardin a été officiellement ouvert au public en 1937 et en mémoire et en L’honneur d’Harry Oakes le jardin a été nommé Oakes Garden Theatre pour rendre hommage à tout le travail acharné et le dévouement qu’il a mis dans la création de ce nouveau bel endroit à Niagara à visiter.

L’entrée au jardin est entièrement gratuite et les gens sont encouragés à se promener, à se détendre sur un des bancs du parc, à faire un pique-nique et à s’amuser dans l’un des endroits les plus appréciés de Niagara.

 

CLIFTON HILL FUN PASS

Clifton Hill Fun Pass, 5 great attractions, save $25 Buy Now

Build-a-Package Offers on Clifton Hill

Build a Package

Custom Party Packages

Custom Packages

Great Canadian Midway Tokens Offer

Token Offer

Your best deal for seeing the greatest attractions on Clifton Hill is with the Clifton Hill 6 Attraction Pass! A great way to save money on the most popular attractions!

  • Niagara SkyWheel
  • Zombie Attack
  • Wild West Coaster
  • Movieland Wax Museum
  • Dinosaur Adventure Golf or Wizards’ Golf
  • Ghost Blasters Dark Ride

DON’T MISS OUT!

Get your Clifton Hill Fun Pass

BONUS 2nd RIDE ON THE SKYWHEEL WHEN PURCHASED ONLINE!

Now only...

ADULT $29.95 per person
CHILD $19.95 per person
Close Window

GET A BONUS SKYWHEEL RIDE WHEN YOU BUY YOUR FUN PASS ONLINE!

Address: 5825 River Rd, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K9 Phone: (877) 642-7275

Oakes Garden Theatre

Location

Oakes Garden Theatre
5825 River Rd
L2G 3K9 Niagara Falls , ON
Canada
43° 5' 24.3924" N, 79° 4' 19.7184" W
Ontario CA

This spectacular garden is the entranceway to Queen Victoria Park, Niagara Parks' centerpiece that showcases the Falls. Located at the foot of Clifton Hill, this is the perfect spot for a superb panoramic view of the American and Horseshoe Falls. This spectacular garden is the entranceway to Queen Victoria Park, Niagara Parks' centerpiece that showcases the Falls. 

Located at the foot of Clifton Hill, this is the perfect spot for a superb panoramic view of the American and Horseshoe Falls. Concerts and special events are held here throughout the summer.

When it was built in 1936, designers took advantage of the shape of the existing grounds to form a curved pergola overlooking the amphitheatre. Decorative iron gates, Queenston limestone edging, stone gardens, water features, ponds and bordering shrub have been meticulously integrated to the formal garden design.

Recently, the Oakes Garden Theatre has restored the distinctive pergola wall, which includes the original stone and anchored with a steel structural spine to better withstand the area's wet conditions. The striking design of Oakes Garden Theatre/Rainbow Gardens Artwork was recognized and welcomed to the Niagara Falls Arts & Culture Wall of Fame in 2011.

Admission to the garden is completely free, and people are encouraged to have a walk around, relax at one of the park benches, have a picnic, and enjoy themselves at one of Niagara's most appreciated locations.

History of the Oakes Garden Theatre

The Oakes Garden Theatre used to be the home of Niagara Fall’s most prominent 19th century hotel called the Clifton Hotel (1835-1898) which was unfortunately destroyed by a fire. Shortly afterwards, a second Clifton Hotel was built in 1905, and it too burned down in a fire on December 31, 1932! The Clifton Hotel was never rebuilt after this incident, and the land was purchased by Harry Oakes; a resident of Niagara Falls. Harry Oakes had full ownership of the land and he hired architect Dunington-Grubb, Stensson, and William Lyon Somerville to create an intricate design of gardens and stone sculptures in 1937. The garden was officially open to the public in 1937 and in memory and in honor of Harry Oakes the garden was named Oakes Garden Theatre to pay tribute to all the hard work and dedication he put into the creation of this new beautiful spot in Niagara to visit.

Your best deal for seeing the greatest attractions on Clifton Hill is with the Clifton Hill 6 Attraction Pass! A great way to save money on the most popular attractions!

  • Niagara SkyWheel
  • Zombie Attack
  • Wild West Coaster
  • Movieland Wax Museum
  • Dinosaur Adventure Golf or Wizards’ Golf
  • Ghost Blasters Dark Ride

DON’T MISS OUT!

Get your Clifton Hill Fun Pass

BONUS 2nd RIDE ON THE SKYWHEEL WHEN PURCHASED ONLINE!

Now only...

ADULT $29.95 per person
CHILD $19.95 per person
Close Window