Love what you do? Do it here. Now Hiring New Team Members.Now Hiring New Team Members.Apply Today!

Address: 14004 Niagara Pkwy, Niagara Falls, ON

Horloge Floral

Location

Floral Clock
14004 Niagara Pkwy
Niagara Falls , ON
Canada
43° 8' 59.8272" N, 79° 2' 46.716" W
Ontario CA

Cette merveille d’horticulture est située à 8,8 km au nord de Clifton Hill adjacente à la Centennial Lilac Garden et Sir Adam Beck Generating Stations. Des millions de touristes s’émerveillent de la beauté de la nature et de la créativité humaine grâce à cette horloge. C’est aussi un super endroit à visiter après avoir mangé un grand déjeuner sur Clifton Hill, où vous pouvez raser quelques calories avec une jolie promenade dans les jardins à proximité.

L’horloge est basée sur une trouvée au Princess Street Gardens à Edimbourg, en Écosse, construite à l’origine en 1903. C’est lors d’un voyage d’affaires là-bas, l’ancien président de l’Ontario Hydro Dr Richard L. Hearn, a été inspiré par l’horloge et a demandé d’en avoir un Construit à Niagara.

Niagara’s Floral Clock est de 40 pieds de diamètre et le plus grand de son genre dans le monde. Lancé en 1950, il s’agissait de la pièce à l’affiche florale d’Ontario Hydro et comportait les lettres dans «ONTARIO HYDRO» pour marquer chacune des douze positions numériques.

L’horloge se compose de plus de 24.000 plantes de tapis colorés et parfois pendant l’hiver des pierres remplacent les fleurs. Le visage de l’horloge est incliné à un ratio de 3: 1, avec une belle caractéristique d’eau entourant le tiers inférieur de l’horloge.

Helpful Tip
PARK NEAR THE FALLS ON CLIFTON HILL

See the best attractions on Clifton Hill with the Clifton Hill Fun Pass

A great way to save money on some of Niagara's top attractions!

  • Niagara SkyWheel
  • Zombie Attack
  • Wild West Coaster
  • Movieland Wax Museum
  • Dino Adventure or Wizards’ Golf
  • Ghost Blasters Dark Ride

Includes Bonus Ride on the SkyWheel When You Order Online!

DON’T MISS OUT!

Bonus Skywheel Spin

When you buy online!

Now only...

ADULT $29.95 per person
CHILD $19.95 per person
Close Window

Address: 14004 Niagara Pkwy, Niagara Falls, ON

Floral Clock

Location

Floral Clock
14004 Niagara Pkwy
Niagara Falls , ON
Canada
43° 8' 59.8272" N, 79° 2' 46.716" W
Ontario CA

This horticulture wonder is located 8.8km north of Clifton Hill adjacent to the Centennial Lilac Garden and Sir Adam Beck Generating Stations. Millions of tourists marvel at the beauty of nature and human creativity with this clock. It’s also a great place to visit after eating a big lunch on Clifton Hill, where you can shave off some calories with a nice stroll through the nearby gardens.

The clock is based on one found at Princess Street Gardens in Edinburgh, Scotland, originally built in 1903. It was during a business trip there, Former Ontario Hydro chairman Dr. Richard L. Hearn, was inspired by the clock and petitioned to have one built in Niagara. 

Niagara’s Floral Clock is 40 feet in diameter and the largest of its kind in the world. Launched in 1950, it was Ontario Hydro’s floral show piece and featured the letters in “ONTARIO HYDRO” to mark each the twelve numeral locations. 

The clock consists of over 24,000 colourful carpet plants and sometimes during winter stones replace the flowers. The face of the clock is sloped at a 3:1 ratio, with a beautiful water feature surrounding the bottom third of the clock.

Your best deal for seeing the greatest attractions on Clifton Hill is with the Clifton Hill 4 Attraction Pass! A great way to save money on the most popular attractions!

  • Four Attraction Pass
  • Movieland Wax Museum
  • Ghost Blasters Dark Ride
  • Wild West Coaster
  • Dinosaur Adventure Golf or Wizards’ Golf

DON’T MISS OUT!

Get your Clifton Hill Fun Pass

5 BONUS TOKENS

when you buy online!

Now only...

ADULT $19.95 per person
CHILD $14.95 per person
Close Window