GET A BONUS SKYWHEEL RIDE WHEN YOU BUY YOUR FUN PASS ONLINE!
  • dufferin islands

Phone: (877) 642-7275

Île Dufferin

Location

Dufferin Islands
Niagara Parkway – south of the Falls
Niagara Falls , ON
Canada
43° 4' 5.232" N, 79° 4' 17.1696" W
Ontario CA

Dufferin Islands est un parc isolé qui est unique en ce qu'il abrite une série de minuscules îles. Ils sont tous fusionnés par des ponts et des sentiers.

Cette zone est un paradis miniature avec l'introduction de poissons, les stations d'alimentation des oiseaux et des boîtes d'oiseaux, ainsi que la végétation. Le programme de capture et de libération du poisson a été incroyablement populaire auprès du public.

Cette zone est une étape populaire au cours de la «Fête des lumières d'hiver» de novembre à janvier de chaque année, avec plusieurs animations lumineuses affichées autour du périmètre des îles. Les véhicules peuvent traverser et assister à l'atmosphère incroyable qui met en lumière la saison de Noël à Niagara Falls.

Vous trouverez ce parc le long de la promenade du Niagara entre le Parcs Floral Park Niagara et le Parking Rapidsview.

Possibilités de pique-nique sont disponibles.

L'accès aux îles Dufferin et le stationnement sont gratuits.

Histoire

Datant de 1820, cette région était autrefois connue sous le nom de "The Burning Springs". Il a obtenu ce nom en raison du gaz naturel qui fuyait le long du sol par la rivière Niagara juste au-dessus des chutes Horseshoe. Un baril avec un tuyau attaché et un bouchon qui couvrait le tuyau a été placé sur cette fuite naturelle. Lorsque le liège a été enlevé et allumé, il a créé un phénomène qui a été appelé un «printemps brûlant». Il devint rapidement une attraction, et des gens de partout venaient témoigner en action. En 1902, la compagnie d'électricité de l'Ontario a détourné l';eau et a transformé le site en un endroit plus naturel qu'il semble aujourd'hui.

Your best deal for seeing the greatest attractions on Clifton Hill is with the Clifton Hill 6 Attraction Pass! A great way to save money on the most popular attractions!

  • Niagara SkyWheel
  • Zombie Attack
  • Wild West Coaster
  • Movieland Wax Museum
  • Dinosaur Adventure Golf or Wizards’ Golf
  • Ghost Blasters Dark Ride

DON’T MISS OUT!

Get your Clifton Hill Fun Pass

BONUS 2nd RIDE ON THE SKYWHEEL WHEN PURCHASED ONLINE!

Now only...

ADULT $29.95 per person
CHILD $19.95 per person
Close Window

The Niagara SkyWheel Is Now Open! Learn More
  • dufferin islands

Phone: (877) 642-7275

Dufferin Islands

Location

Dufferin Islands
Niagara Parkway – south of the Falls
Niagara Falls , ON
Canada
43° 4' 5.232" N, 79° 4' 17.1696" W
Ontario CA

Dufferin Islands is a secluded park that is unique in that it houses a series of tiny islands. They are all fused together by bridges and footpaths. 

This area is a miniature paradise with the introduction of fish, bird feeding stations and bird boxes, as well as environmentally appropriate vegetation. The "catch and release" fish program has been incredibly popular with the public.

This area is a popular stop during the "Winter Festival of Lights" from November to January each year, with several animated lighting displays placed around the perimeter of the islands. Vehicles may drive through and witness the incredible atmosphere that highlights the Christmas season in Niagara Falls.

You will find this park along the Niagara Parkway between the Niagara Parks Floral Showhouse and the Rapidsview Parking Lot.

Picnicking opportunities are available.

Access to Dufferin Islands and parking is free here.

History

Dating back to 1820, this area was once known as "The Burning Springs". It got this name due to natural gas that was leaking from along the ground by the Niagara River just above the Horseshoe Falls. A barrel with a pipe attached and a cork that covered the pipe was placed upon this natural leak. When the cork was removed and ignited, it created a phenomenom which was called a "burning spring". It soon became an attraction, and people from all over came to witness it in action. In 1902, water was diverted by the Ontario Power Company and resulted in transforming the site into a more natural setting as it looks today.

Your best deal for seeing the greatest attractions on Clifton Hill is with the Clifton Hill 5 Attraction Pass! A great way to save money on the most popular attractions!

  • Niagara SkyWheel
  • Wild West Coaster
  • Movieland Wax Museum
  • Ghost Blasters Dark Ride
  • Dinosaur Adventure Golf or Wizards’ Golf

DON’T MISS OUT!

Get your Clifton Hill Fun Pass

Save $25

when you buy online!

Now only...

ADULT $25.95 per person
CHILD $19.95 per person
Close Window