GET A BONUS SKYWHEEL RIDE WHEN YOU BUY YOUR FUN PASS ONLINE!

Address: 7001 Portage Rd, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3W6

Niagara Falls Incline Railway

Location

Niagara Parks Falls Incline Railway
7001 Portage Rd
L2G 3W6 Niagara Falls , ON
Canada
43° 4' 47.0316" N, 79° 4' 52.6836" W
Ontario CA

Le "Falls Incline Railway" à l';origine connue sous le nom Horseshoe Falls Incline est un funiculaire situé directement à travers les chutes Horseshoe et à environ 1,5 km au sud de Clifton Hill. Contrairement aux itérations antérieures qui sont descendues dans les gorges du Niagara, ce funiculaire est perché plus haut au centre du parc Queen Victoria. Il fournit un raccourci très nécessaire entre le quartier d'hôtel de Fallsview ci-dessus et les attractions principales de chutes de Niagara dans les parcs ci-dessous. Le chemin de fer se déplace gracieusement entre les élévations, a d'excellentes vues et réserve aux visiteurs une marche épuisante en haut / en bas de la colline après une longue journée de visites.

La première version de ce «Falls Incline» a été construite à la fin des années 60 pour la Niagara Parks Commission par la Von Roll Company de Suisse. À l'époque, il a été construit avec des voitures en plein air signifié pour les périodes plus chaudes de l'année et a été finalement désarmé. Le système a ensuite été remplacé en 2013 pour inclure les voitures fermées modernes et permettre l'opération toute l'année. Il est conçu pour s'adapter à toutes les conditions météorologiques, et de gérer la bruine glaciale qui frappe près des chutes en hiver.

Depuis plus de 230 ans, les chemins de fer Incline font partie de l'histoire des chutes du Niagara et huit ont opéré le long des gorges de la rivière Niagara; Cinq du côté canadien et trois du côté américain. Aujourd'hui, le "Falls Incline Railway" est le seul en exploitation, bien que Hornblower Niagara envisage d'en ajouter un autre en 2017 qui mène à la gorge.

Le «Falls Incline Railway» est ouvert toute l'année, entièrement accessible et climatisé. Les billets peuvent être achetés directement dans les kiosques en libre-service situés en haut / en bas de la voie ferrée ou dans l'un des centres d'accueil des parcs de Niagara.

Prix:

  • 2,50 $ aller simple
  • 5,00 $ aller-retour
  • 7,00 $ toute la journée
  • Enfants 5 + gratuit, considéré comme une attraction

Détails de l'emplacement:
Entrée principale: 7001 Portage Road, Niagara Falls, ON (Marriott Fallsview)
Entrée inférieure: 6650 Niagara Pkwy, Niagara Falls, ON (Table Rock)

Falls Incline Railway détails techniques:

  • Longueur: 59,8 mètres (196 ft)
  • Pente: 30 degrés
  • Voitures: 2
  • Capacité: 40 passagers par voiture
  • Configuration: Double voie
  • Vitesse maximale: 1 mètre par seconde (197 ft / min)
  • Durée du trajet: 62 secondes
  • Jauge de voie: 1 850 mm (6 pi 27/32 po)
  • Traction: Électricité

Your best deal for seeing the greatest attractions on Clifton Hill is with the Clifton Hill 6 Attraction Pass! A great way to save money on the most popular attractions!

  • Niagara SkyWheel
  • Zombie Attack
  • Wild West Coaster
  • Movieland Wax Museum
  • Dinosaur Adventure Golf or Wizards’ Golf
  • Ghost Blasters Dark Ride

DON’T MISS OUT!

Get your Clifton Hill Fun Pass

BONUS 2nd RIDE ON THE SKYWHEEL WHEN PURCHASED ONLINE!

Now only...

ADULT $29.95 per person
CHILD $19.95 per person
Close Window

• niagara incline railway

Address: 7001 Portage Rd, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3W6

Niagara Falls Incline Railway

Location

Niagara Parks Falls Incline Railway
7001 Portage Rd
L2G 3W6 Niagara Falls , ON
Canada
43° 4' 47.0316" N, 79° 4' 52.6836" W
Ontario CA

The “Falls Incline Railway” originally known as the Horseshoe Falls Incline is a funicular railway situated directly across the Horseshoe Falls and about 1.5 km south of Clifton Hill.  Unlike earlier iterations which descended into the Niagara Gorge, this funicular is perched higher above at the centre of Queen Victoria Park. It provides a much needed shortcut between the Fallsview hotel district above and key Niagara Falls attractions in the Parks below. The railway moves gracefully between elevations, has excellent views and spares visitors an exhausting walk up/down the hill after a long day of sightseeing.   

The first version of this “Falls Incline” was built in the late 60’s for the Niagara Parks Commission by the Von Roll Company of Switzerland. At the time, it was built with open-air cars meant for warmer times of year and was eventually decommissioned. The system was then replaced in 2013 to include modern enclosed cars and allow year-round operation. It’s designed to handle all weather conditions, and handle the freezing mist that billows near the Falls during winter.

For over 230 years Incline Railways have been a part of Niagara Falls’ history and as many as eight have operated along the Niagara River gorge; Five on the Canadian side and three on the American side.  Today the “Falls Incline Railway” is the only one in operation, though Hornblower Niagara plans to add another in 2017 that leads into the Gorge.

The “Falls Incline Railway” is open year-round, fully accessible and climate-controlled. Tickets can be purchased directly at self-serve kiosks at the top/bottom of the railway, or any of the Niagara Parks welcome centres.

Pricing:

  • $2.50 one way
  • $5.00 round trip
  • $7.00 all day pass
  • Children 5 + under ride free, considered an attraction   

Location Details:
Top Entrance: 7001 Portage Road, Niagara Falls, ON (Marriott Fallsview)
Bottom Entrance: 6650 Niagara Pkwy, Niagara Falls, ON (Table Rock)

Falls Incline Railway technical details:

  • Length: 59.8 metres (196 ft)
  • Slope: 30 degrees
  • Cars: 2
  • Capacity: 40 passengers per car
  • Configuration: Double track
  • Maximum speed: 1 metre per second (197 ft/min)
  • Journey time: 62 seconds
  • Track gauge: 1,850 mm (6 ft 27⁄32 in)
  • Traction: Electricity

Your best deal for seeing the greatest attractions on Clifton Hill is with the Clifton Hill 4 Attraction Pass! A great way to save money on the most popular attractions!

  • Four Attraction Pass
  • Movieland Wax Museum
  • Ghost Blasters Dark Ride
  • Wild West Coaster
  • Dinosaur Adventure Golf or Wizards’ Golf

DON’T MISS OUT!

Get your Clifton Hill Fun Pass

5 BONUS TOKENS

when you buy online!

Now only...

ADULT $19.95 per person
CHILD $14.95 per person
Close Window